Category

KAILA Klezmer Workshops, ongoing ONLINE

Date

Wed Sep 30 2020

Location

Online

If you have ever been to a Jewish wedding or bar/bas Mitzveh party and wished you could play the traditional Eastern European Jewish Music known as klezmer, then KAILA is for you! KAILA is the Klezmer Arts Institute of Los Angeles.

Led by Gustavo Bulgach (leader of  the band “Klezmer Juice”), we are musicians of differing abilities and instruments, drawn together to play and learn the history, rhythms, scales and modes of klezmer music.

Come join us for our twice-a-week ZOOM workshops. These are workshops and not jam sessions (Impossible to do by ZOOM).

They occur on Sundays at 11am Pacific Time (2 pm Eastern) and Wednesdays at 6pm Pacific Time (9 pm Eastern Time).

RSVP to  KlezmerLa@gmail.com and we will send you any music you will need and the ZOOM link and password. Please indicate what instrument (s) you play.