New York Klezmer in the Early Twentieth Century, with Joel Rubin and others

Date

Tue Oct 06 2020

Time

Pacific Time
9:00 am

Location

Online

UCLA’s Mark Kligman with Joel Rubin and Joshua Horowitz discuss Joel Rubin?s new book, New York Klezmer in the Early Twentieth Century: The Music of Naftule Brandwein and Dave Tarras.

Every Tuesday: 09:00 Pacific Time / 12.00 Eastern USA /  17:00 UK /  18:00 Western Europe /  19:00  Israel (The room will open 15 minutes early for greetings and socialising).

https://hcommons.org/groups/jewish-music-1255310724/events/conversation-on-zoom/  (the link is the same for every Tuesday COZ)

COZ is a programme of the new International Forum for Jewish Music Studies (launched June 2020) Scholars, practitioners and archivists engage in dialogue with a colleague about their special interests and approaches to their work, and all who tune in may join the discussion.  

Membership is free. join the Forum’s Jewish Music Group and be informed of all activities and opportunities.

See previous conversations.